Jul 182016

Dr Istvan Pinczes July 16The Rising Sun Gold and Silver Rays of the Order is one of the most cherished and honoured Japanese government awards and it has been bestowed on the Hungarian award winning theatre director Dr István Pinczés, teacher, translator and dramatist of the Csokonai Theatre Continue reading »

Apr 302016

Moore, Eva editFormer AITA/IATA asbl Executive Board Member (1991 – 2001) Eva Moore of Ontario Canada is to be honoured with the AACT Mort Clark International Achievement Award at an awards ceremony during the AACT New York Adventure 7 – 10 July 2016.

Eva Moore has been involved with community theatre all her life, Continue reading »

Jan 182016

In November we posted information about the ELLEN STEWART INTERNATIONAL AWARD, organised with the support of the International Theatre Institute (ITI).

The aim of this international award is to give recognition and support to artists. The organisers have announced the finalists (below) and the winner will be announced on 24 February 2016. Continue reading »

Apr 282015

Beverley Lord April 15aita/iata joins all AACT members to offer very warm congratulations to Beverly Lord for the honour she has received from the aita/iata National Centre AACT (American Association of Community Theatre). It is given to those members of AACT who have significantly contributed to the idea and ideal of community theatre over a period of years.

The press release with more information is HERE.

Secretariat aita/iata

Jun 052014
Kathleen Maldonado

Kathleen Maldonado

Kathie Maldonado of Alto is being honoured with the Mort Clark International Achievement Award from the American Association of Community Theatre (AACT). The award will be presented at an awards ceremony during the AACT International Theatre Festival (aactWorldFest 2014) in Venice, FL June 16 – 21, 2014. Continue reading »

Nov 282012
Norbert Radermacher awarded the Cross of Merit by the government of Lower Saxony

Norbert Radermacher awarded the Cross of Merit by the government of Lower Saxony

For his outstanding contributions to the Lower Saxon and German amateur theater and theater education, Norbert Radermacher was honored on 27 November 2012 with the Merit 1 Class of Lower Saxony’s at the state government guest house in Hanover. The aware was presented by the Minister for Science and Culture, Prof. Dr. Johanna Wanka, on behalf of the Prime Minister David McAllister: this is a rare distinction and she outlined in her speech the range of his commitment to amateur theatre education.

All in aita/iata offer their congratulations to Norbert for this fine achievement.

For more information go to the BDAT website HERE.